WOLF

All other discussions.

Moderator: Kenya

Re: WOLF

Postby animalguy888 » Sat Jan 07, 2012 1:39 pm

SillyBear111 wrote:Okay, I get it. I downloaded the DOSbox and stuff. I think I can handle it by myself now. If I need help i'll just ask. Thanks!

EDIT!: Now I need help.... I downloaded DOSbox and WOLF, now... I can't make a shortcut for it so I can drag it to DOSbox... plus, whats the "code" for WOLF when you drag it to DOSBox. Hehe.




What i did is a just dragged the whole folder onto the desktop.

THe "code should look like this. Part of it should look different depending in the user account you computer is on.


Set Blaster=A220 17 D1 H5 T6

Mount C "C:\Users\Donna. Kitchen\Desktop\Wolf"
Drive C is mounted to local directory C:C:\Users\Donna. Kitchen\Desktop\Wolf\

C:


there one left blank your suppossed to type something in so it looks like this.

Set Blaster=A220 17 D1 H5 T6

Mount C "C:\Users\Donna. Kitchen\Desktop\Wolf"
Drive C is mounted to local directory C:C:\Users\Donna. Kitchen\Desktop\Wolf\

C:Wolf

press enter and the game should work

There are additional steps to getting sound to work if you need them just ask.
Image
Image
Image

"There is beauty in every Creature, Stone, and Plant. To find it you Just have to look for It."


Click here if you dare!...

Image
User avatar
animalguy888
Adult Gecko
 
Posts: 1546
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 10:42 am
Location: In the sky hunting for a hybrid between superman and bigfoot in an alternate universe

Re: WOLF

Postby Hope » Sat Jan 07, 2012 5:56 pm

Hm... okay. I'll use my mom's computer since I know how to use it better, i'm using one of my grandpa's which is is complicated.

EDIT: Okay! Iv'e done everything right, I dragged the WOLF folder to the DOSbox then it said: SDL.ll was not found.
Epic 24/7 Minecraft Server sc27.servercraft.co:8076
Minecraft Status: Single... XD Just Joking I'm Online
User avatar
Hope
Adult Mouse
 
Posts: 966
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 9:59 am
Location: Shadowclan Territory, plotting of ruling the forest!

Re: WOLF

Postby animalguy888 » Sun Jan 08, 2012 7:12 pm

SillyBear111 wrote:Hm... okay. I'll use my mom's computer since I know how to use it better, i'm using one of my grandpa's which is is complicated.

EDIT: Okay! Iv'e done everything right, I dragged the WOLF folder to the DOSbox then it said: SDL.ll was not found.



I think that means it is missing a file or was not completly installed so you may have to try again. Also I looked it up and you can download SDL.ll files here

http://www.dll-files.com/dllindex/dll-files.shtml?sdl

But the easyist way may be to redownload the WOLF game.
Image
Image
Image

"There is beauty in every Creature, Stone, and Plant. To find it you Just have to look for It."


Click here if you dare!...

Image
User avatar
animalguy888
Adult Gecko
 
Posts: 1546
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 10:42 am
Location: In the sky hunting for a hybrid between superman and bigfoot in an alternate universe

Re: WOLF

Postby Hope » Sun Jan 08, 2012 11:56 pm

Okay, thanks! I'll try that after school tomorrow.
Epic 24/7 Minecraft Server sc27.servercraft.co:8076
Minecraft Status: Single... XD Just Joking I'm Online
User avatar
Hope
Adult Mouse
 
Posts: 966
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 9:59 am
Location: Shadowclan Territory, plotting of ruling the forest!

Re: WOLF

Postby StarWolf » Sat Jan 14, 2012 10:00 am

I remember playing this. I had just gotten pups when I realized that my food source was running really, really low... i read on google that the prey respawn is either not very high, or nonexistant. ._. My favorite world was the plains since it had the most food, but I kept getting killed there. |:
http://tea-shell.deviantart.com/

InGame name: Esari or Starwolf
I respond to StarWolf/Star or Teashell/Tea
User avatar
StarWolf
Adult Cardinal
 
Posts: 2634
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 2:12 pm

Re: WOLF

Postby animalguy888 » Mon Jan 16, 2012 9:49 am

StarWolf wrote:I remember playing this. I had just gotten pups when I realized that my food source was running really, really low... i read on google that the prey respawn is either not very high, or nonexistant. ._. My favorite world was the plains since it had the most food, but I kept getting killed there. |:


Actually the Timber region is most plentiful the plains just includes a smaller amount of prey but bigger animals such as bison.
Image
Image
Image

"There is beauty in every Creature, Stone, and Plant. To find it you Just have to look for It."


Click here if you dare!...

Image
User avatar
animalguy888
Adult Gecko
 
Posts: 1546
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 10:42 am
Location: In the sky hunting for a hybrid between superman and bigfoot in an alternate universe

Re: WOLF

Postby Hope » Sat Jan 28, 2012 11:52 am

I've finally got it to work but now... i'll enter the code and it would say it was invalid...

I've tried:

WOLF
Wolf
wolf
WOLF.
Wolf.
wolf.
LET ME PLAY OR I'LL EAT YOU!
Wolf wolf wolf wolf
I'm bored

(The last three I actually tried.... nothing...)
Epic 24/7 Minecraft Server sc27.servercraft.co:8076
Minecraft Status: Single... XD Just Joking I'm Online
User avatar
Hope
Adult Mouse
 
Posts: 966
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 9:59 am
Location: Shadowclan Territory, plotting of ruling the forest!

Re: WOLF

Postby animalguy888 » Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:16 pm

SillyBear111 wrote:I've finally got it to work but now... i'll enter the code and it would say it was invalid...

I've tried:

WOLF
Wolf
wolf
WOLF.
Wolf.
wolf.
LET ME PLAY OR I'LL EAT YOU!
Wolf wolf wolf wolf
I'm bored

(The last three I actually tried.... nothing...)



Is the WOLF.EXE application in the folder? thats basicly what your trying to access



Edit: Im not sure what it is. Maybe I just stink at giving insturctions. Heres the link to the startup turtioral I used when I first started playing the game.


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6KQSh_Wsu1k
Image
Image
Image

"There is beauty in every Creature, Stone, and Plant. To find it you Just have to look for It."


Click here if you dare!...

Image
User avatar
animalguy888
Adult Gecko
 
Posts: 1546
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 10:42 am
Location: In the sky hunting for a hybrid between superman and bigfoot in an alternate universe

Re: WOLF

Postby Hope » Sat Jan 28, 2012 6:32 pm

Your instructions were really good. I watched the Youtube Video and tried his instructions, it didn't work. I'll just live without WOLF. I'll be alright, I have Skyrim to cheer me up ^_^
Epic 24/7 Minecraft Server sc27.servercraft.co:8076
Minecraft Status: Single... XD Just Joking I'm Online
User avatar
Hope
Adult Mouse
 
Posts: 966
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 9:59 am
Location: Shadowclan Territory, plotting of ruling the forest!

Re: WOLF

Postby Doylj » Sun Jan 29, 2012 9:35 am

here is a download of Wolf with DOSbox included in the package. The website is it Slovak/Czech, but most browsers can translate it. Click downloads and get the floppy disk version, as the CD version isn't free.

http://www.oldgames.sk/game/wolf/

This link is better than the Abandia one because you only need to download ONE thing before you can start playing. Trust me (the abandia didn't work for me either)
Game name: Aura
IDs: 58026, 64872, 65237, 65295
Sorry my grammar stinks :(
Doylj
Bluebird Chick
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:56 pm

Re: WOLF

Postby hoopyscoop » Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:47 pm

animalguy888 wrote:Also keep in mind that this game was released back in 1994. So the graphics are very poor. If you look closly you can actually see the squares that form all the characters and scenery. Its an old game but its still one of the best wolf games in my opinion.


I dont really care about graphics.
I might download it
Icon = Fluttershy = not mine.
User avatar
hoopyscoop
Adult Gecko
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 2:12 pm
Location: Probably with Holmes and Watson.

Re: WOLF

Postby Ayashe » Sat Feb 04, 2012 7:24 pm

I've always loved WOLF and LION. c: They are amazing games, and I really hope WOLFonline pulls through.
User avatar
Ayashe
Adult Cardinal
 
Posts: 2928
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 6:15 pm

Re: WOLF

Postby kimiko70714 » Sun Feb 12, 2012 11:28 am

Ack. OK, its winter, but I the Alpha Female in my pack isn't allowing me near her. How do I know when its the mating season? I'm the Alpha Male, if that helps.
Don't let them die! ImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
kimiko70714
Bluebird Chick
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 3:49 pm
Location: Asgard

Re: WOLF

Postby animalguy888 » Sun Feb 12, 2012 11:39 am

kimiko70714 wrote:Ack. OK, its winter, but I the Alpha Female in my pack isn't allowing me near her. How do I know when its the mating season? I'm the Alpha Male, if that helps.


You not supposed to go to your mate... Your mate will come to you. Look at your wolf's age. if you start the game in winter you will be (x)years and 7 monyhs old. (I put x as an example because years can be any number) when you turn (x)years and 9 months old the alpha female will come to you and animation will pop up were you and the other alpha shjow affection by nuzzling each other and then the screen goes away. Now you have mated. Though theres anohter long wait after this. Pups will not appear until you are (x) years and 0 months. Its a long process but its still a fun and entertaining game.


heres a video I made on youtube a while back that should explain it as well.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2HxaUmwkRbw
Image
Image
Image

"There is beauty in every Creature, Stone, and Plant. To find it you Just have to look for It."


Click here if you dare!...

Image
User avatar
animalguy888
Adult Gecko
 
Posts: 1546
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 10:42 am
Location: In the sky hunting for a hybrid between superman and bigfoot in an alternate universe

Re: WOLF

Postby Ragdoll » Tue Feb 14, 2012 2:53 pm

I personally like LION more, and Simant is also an odd, but entertaining game. I think I'm going to make a DOSbox topic for all of the games:]
Image Image
Image Image
User avatar
Ragdoll
Cardinal Chick
 
Posts: 2304
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 5:39 pm
Location: Canada

PreviousNext

Return to Off Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron