Having a few problems.

This forum is where you come for help and support with the game and/or forum.

Moderator: Kenya

Jackle
Bluebird Chick

Having a few problems.

Post by Jackle »

I've been playing WEO for a couple of years, I took a break from it a few months ago and recently started playing off and on again...

first thing i notice upon coming back and starting a new animal is that NPC fox parents are now overfilling the dens with straw, to the point that they can't reach the kits. it can be fixed by adding the straw to the nest, but they just keep adding more and more and if you leave the nest you can't access the square because the terrain is too full. Your siblings die off kind of fast at that point, and the only thing that fixes it is when the kits grow old enough to eat the corpses left by the dead kits... :?

if you manage to survive that, your parents are also apt to fill the den entrance with straw so nobody can leave it. this has happened twice, and each time i managed to age up trapped in the den with my parents, they'd turn and kill me and any surviving siblings i had.

i decided to just start out on my own and have kits. that worked out well enough, i grew up and got my fox pregnant but switched worlds after mating (a person i'd met and chatted with on another world had made a nest and left so I just claimed it :P ) gave birth to six kits, everything was fine.
after a while, though, all my kits became thirsty and i stopped producing milk. I made sure I was fed, drank, licked minerals, ate bones, nothing helped. i have enough sleep, and my comfort level was high, too, just in case. energy was moderate, but that doesn't seem to affect milk. i still didn't make milk. I produced it once when they were born and one other time shortly after, but then nothing. i dragged them out to water but only one would drink, the rest refused and inevitably died. :cry: