Unresponsive pages

This forum is where you come for help and support with the game and/or forum.

Moderator: Kenya

MidnightRose
Cardinal Chick
Posts: 2058
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:57 pm

Unresponsive pages

Post by MidnightRose »

First off, the game was working fine and everything the past few days but today my computer completely freaked out and I ended up having to reset it.
Which means I also had to reinstall java and my browser (google chrome) and everything as well

Basically, now whenever I try to play, the actual game gets stuck on a white screen as it loads and after awhile it goes unresponsive as well as the select your animal screen and forces me to shut it down. I have the most recent version of Java and browser, and I am pretty sure I have my protection on here set to allow it, so I don't think it's security issues but I'm not completely sure? I tried restarting my computer and stuff but no difference. Is there any way to maybe fix this?
pfft im trying to be more active but life
My tumblr (I'm 1000x more active on there whoops)

In-game name: Midnightsky
User avatar
webearthonline
Global Moderator
Posts: 1803
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 9:18 am
Contact:

Re: Unresponsive pages

Post by webearthonline »

I recently re-tested the game with current versions of windows and browsers.
Just re-tested the latest version of chrome with the latest Java on Windows and it was working fine.

Can you tell me which version of windows you are using?
Can you try some other browsers like Firefox and Internet Explorer?
weo
MidnightRose
Cardinal Chick
Posts: 2058
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:57 pm

Re: Unresponsive pages

Post by MidnightRose »

I'm on the most recent version of Windows 8 and I tried using firefox as well but no difference, it still just loads for awhile before it goes unresponsive and I have to force shut it down.
pfft im trying to be more active but life
My tumblr (I'm 1000x more active on there whoops)

In-game name: Midnightsky
User avatar
webearthonline
Global Moderator
Posts: 1803
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 9:18 am
Contact:

Re: Unresponsive pages

Post by webearthonline »

What happens when you run this Java test?

http://java.com/en/download/installed.j ... =jre&try=1
weo
MidnightRose
Cardinal Chick
Posts: 2058
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:57 pm

Re: Unresponsive pages

Post by MidnightRose »

"Congratulations!
You have the recommended Java installed (Version 7 Update 55)."
pfft im trying to be more active but life
My tumblr (I'm 1000x more active on there whoops)

In-game name: Midnightsky
User avatar
Alexander
Adult Rabbit
Posts: 3898
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 8:37 pm
Location: Srsly.

Re: Unresponsive pages

Post by Alexander »

Windows 8? Ah, can't help you then...
I mean, I guess you could make sure no anti-virus programs or anything you have that blocks cookies isn't tempering with the game. Other than that...
Time to revive Windows 7! Just kidding.
Image
Got #1 high score for goats! Woohoo!
MidnightRose
Cardinal Chick
Posts: 2058
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:57 pm

Re: Unresponsive pages

Post by MidnightRose »

Haha, I tried disabling Avast just to see if that was it and it still did it, and on my windows firewall I have the exception thing on.
And no security things pop up, it just goes unresponsive to where like, I have to do alt+ctrl+delete to shut it off with task manager or wait for chrome to kill the pages.
pfft im trying to be more active but life
My tumblr (I'm 1000x more active on there whoops)

In-game name: Midnightsky
User avatar
webearthonline
Global Moderator
Posts: 1803
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 9:18 am
Contact:

Re: Unresponsive pages

Post by webearthonline »

It works on Windows 8.
That shouldn't be the problem.

Maybe the Java applet got corrupted?
Try deleting the one that is currently "Cached" on your computer.
Find the Java control located in your windows "Control Panel"
Then click on these to delete your Applets.
weo-support1a.jpg
weo-support1a.jpg (200.64 KiB) Viewed 12593 times
weo-support2.jpg
weo-support2.jpg (24.76 KiB) Viewed 12604 times
weo
MidnightRose
Cardinal Chick
Posts: 2058
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:57 pm

Re: Unresponsive pages

Post by MidnightRose »

That seems to have worked, the games working again. Thank you.
pfft im trying to be more active but life
My tumblr (I'm 1000x more active on there whoops)

In-game name: Midnightsky
User avatar
Moonrose
Bluebird Chick
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:56 am
Location: In the meadows watching the birds fly by
Contact:

Re: Unresponsive pages

Post by Moonrose »

I followed the steps entirely, an yet I cannot play. I just brought another Advanced Game, and frankly I was looking forward to playing today...
User avatar
webearthonline
Global Moderator
Posts: 1803
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 9:18 am
Contact:

Re: Unresponsive pages

Post by webearthonline »

What problem are you seeing?
What error message are your getting?
Which version of windows are you using?
Which browser are you using?
As a test, did you try another browser?
As a test, did you try another computer?
weo
User avatar
Moonrose
Bluebird Chick
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:56 am
Location: In the meadows watching the birds fly by
Contact:

Re: Unresponsive pages

Post by Moonrose »

- Problem is that whenever I hit 'Play' the game loads perfectly fine, I see Java, the blue circle and the black bar load well, as well as the blue line. However; after its loaded, the game appears to ready to be loaded but then doesn't load. It leaving me to just see the movement arrows..

Sometimes I even get a "Connection is Broken' Window..



Image ( Sorry for the excess photo )

- No error Message.
- I'm using Windows 7.
- I used Chrome, Firefox, AND Internet Explorer..
- Yes. I even downloaded Firefox to see if the problem still persisted.
- This is the only computer in the house...

Java is up to date as it says in the Java Menu...
User avatar
webearthonline
Global Moderator
Posts: 1803
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 9:18 am
Contact:

Re: Unresponsive pages

Post by webearthonline »

So many things sound right.

There is a Java Console that will give detailed information.
It is available if turned on.
Turn turn it on, go to control panel, then open the Java Control Panel which is just called Java or Java (32 bit)
See below:
Control_Panel.jpg
Control_Panel.jpg (264.86 KiB) Viewed 12490 times
Java_Console.jpg
Java_Console.jpg (54.94 KiB) Viewed 12490 times
weo
User avatar
Moonrose
Bluebird Chick
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:56 am
Location: In the meadows watching the birds fly by
Contact:

Re: Unresponsive pages

Post by Moonrose »

Java Plug-in 10.65.2.20
Using JRE version 1.7.0_65-b20 Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM
User home directory = C:\Users\........
----------------------------------------------------
c: clear console window
f: finalize objects on finalization queue
g: garbage collect
h: display this help message
l: dump classloader list
m: print memory usage
o: trigger logging
q: hide console
r: reload policy configuration
s: dump system and deployment properties
t: dump thread list
v: dump thread stack
x: clear classloader cache
0-5: set trace level to <n>
----------------------------------------------------
CacheEntry[http://crl.usertrust.com/AddTrustExternalCARoot.crl]: updateAvailable=true,lastModified=Tue Jul 22 19:37:04 CDT 2014,length=494
CacheEntry[http://crl.usertrust.com/UTN-USERFirst-Object.crl]: updateAvailable=true,lastModified=Tue Jul 22 19:37:04 CDT 2014,length=75433
CacheEntry[http://crl.comodoca.com/COMODOCodeSigningCA2.crl]: updateAvailable=true,lastModified=Wed Jul 23 10:08:42 CDT 2014,length=73483



This is what appeared when I opened the game. Could this possibly be the cause? :O

Never mind its gone after I restarted my computer after an update from Norton.. I'm trying on Firefox, and no results..

EDits: After using both Chrome and firefox .. I keep getting Connection Broken in the Log..
User avatar
webearthonline
Global Moderator
Posts: 1803
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 9:18 am
Contact:

Re: Unresponsive pages

Post by webearthonline »

If you type a 5 into the console as soon as it opens, then it will give a more detailed description.
weo
Post Reply